I received an email from one of the students in April Lidinsky’s Women and Sustainability class; she is as excited about the hydroelectric generator and viewing chamber project as I am and is interested in helping move this idea forward.  Aren’t connections great?  We hope to meet soon to further discuss this.

Furthermore, the Michiana chapter of the Sierra Club will be tabling at IUSB’s Green Day event on April 12th.  They will be promoting their Cool Cities initiative to reduce South Bend’s carbon footprint.  The Sierra Club has asked me to provide my Power Point slide show on the history of the St Joe river’s contribution to the city and the hydroelectric generator proposed for the East Race.  A student in my Public Intellectual class offered to help teach me to add audio to this slide show, thus making it possible to run the slide show for a venue such as the Green Day event.  Aren’t connections great?

